on your way to lala land

a place where anything and everything goes

i finished in 3553 place

Leave a comment

Thanksgiving day I jogged/walked my first 5k. No training. Haven’t done a whole lot of working out since I had my youngest 7 months ago. I was pumped to do it. So the count down began…5, 4, 3, 2, 1!!! I was off!! Going good. Going good. Going good. Going…alright. Going…going..what was I thinking! Then I heard “that’s half a mile folks!” WHAT!?!

Oh lord ok. No turning back now!

About a mile later it seemed to get easier…per say. I luckily had two great cheerleaders pushing me through it!

I see the finish line! I hear a cheerleader say “ok now sprint!!!!” Wahhhhhhhhhhhh hahaha I finished!! Oh I am going to barf!

Thank goodness, I didn’t barf. But I did finish!! And about 10min later I got the “runners high” I heard so much about. Felt great. So glad I did it. I could feel every muscle in my body and they were not happy but who cares. I finished!

Author: onyourwaytolalaland

Children, Love, Family and Dance. Blogging, for me, is an outlet that doesn't require consistency. Thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

