on your way to lala land

a place where anything and everything goes

a very merry half birthday

Leave a comment

So tomorrow my youngest will be six months old.

Time sure has flown. It doesn’t feel like it has been a half a year already.

on April 26, 2012, my water broke while I was on my lunch break…power walking. I was trying anything to get Miss Reese to come out. I was so happy. I knew she would be here so soon! I was guessing just after dinner time she would arrive.

Well…my water broke at 1:00pm and she was born 14 hours later. 3:00am on Friday, April 27, 2012. I couldn’t have been more happy to see that 6lb baby. Now at 6 months my 20lb baby gives me the biggest toothless smiles everyday.

My oldest daughter, Riley Jo, is three going on 12. Loves being a big sister and thinks the world is her oyster. She bring such a rainbow touch to my life. I appreciate her love for the small things and it has helped remind me of my rainbows and unicorn days.

I love my girls so much. I simply cannot kiss, squeeze and tell them I love them enough.

Sure makes me a bit sad how time flys….but I am just glad my two beautiful, still want to snuggle with mama, girls are not teenagers yet.

Lord help me in 10 years.

Happy half birthday baby burrito.

Author: onyourwaytolalaland

Children, Love, Family and Dance. Blogging, for me, is an outlet that doesn't require consistency. Thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

