on your way to lala land

a place where anything and everything goes

come here unicorn

1 Comment

Watching the news has always made me feel sad, confused and unsettled. It just seems as if there is nothing positive going on. It make me sad and fearful for my children. I feel that “back in the day” kids didn’t have to worry about drive-bys, people exposing themselves to them (which by the way…what the hell!) and you could let your child get ice cream from the ice cream man with no fears. Kids now have to worry about Stranger Danger even more than when I was a kid. You now have to worry about them going to the movies….they may get shot! Better get a bullet proof vest with that popcorn.

I have to say that I live in a world filled of rainbows and unicorns. I know what is going on out there but yes, I do prefer to go about my day thinking about the good things in the world but it is really getting hard. Like for example, I recently heard a story about a mom who didn’t want to or sadly felt like she couldn’t take care of her children anymore so she drove her car, with her children in it, into a lake! How is that going to solve your problems! I mean don’t get me wrong lady, I get frustrated with my brats just like the next mom and I may even sometimes imagine punting my oldest off my balcony (of course she is always fine when she lands!!! AND of course I would never! Don’t call child services on me!) but seriously! Killing my children would never be an act I would even ponder. So now you get to sit in a jail cell for life thinking about what you did…I’d rather listen to my kid complain that she doesn’t want to go to bed without her tap shoes.

Rainbows and Unicorns…what a peaceful place. Everyone, come join me here.

Author: onyourwaytolalaland

Children, Love, Family and Dance. Blogging, for me, is an outlet that doesn't require consistency. Thank you for visiting.

One thought on “come here unicorn

  1. Lalalalalalalalalalala! I like rainbows and unicorns!

Leave a Reply

