on your way to lala land

a place where anything and everything goes

bring it on pilates, you don’t scare me

Leave a comment

So I am anxiously awaiting 6:30p.m. central standard time. It is my continued challenge  into the world of Pilates. Tonight I will be taking a Barre Amped class. It involves Pilates done at a ballet barre. But, a bit of a disappointment, I do not think it is going to be like the ballet classes I’ve taken in the past. I think this is going to be more like “BURN BABY BURN”! Work those thighs!

After having my second child, I have realized bouncing back isn’t as easy as the first. I have done a pretty good job getting back into MOST of my pants but have some I am still working on getting into. Isn’t that so strange? How is it that only SOME pants will fit?! If they are the same size, why can’t I get my ass into those but I can get into these?! An argument I often have with myself when trying on my pre-baby jeans. Think Thin!

And now for a follow up from the first class I took. I finally started to feel normal again on Sunday! I could get out of bed without feeling my “squeeze the ball tighter!” workout. Then last night I taught my first ballet class in 2 or 3 years! (LOVED IT BY THE WAY, really miss it) And as a result, I am back to having sore calves.

I am really not complaining. I love being about to feel my muscles. This is what I have been needing to do for awhile to reach my body goal. Let’s hope I can stay on track!

Happy Tuesday and here is to everyone reaching their goals! **me holding up my glass of water** CHEERS!

Author: onyourwaytolalaland

Children, Love, Family and Dance. Blogging, for me, is an outlet that doesn't require consistency. Thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

