on your way to lala land

a place where anything and everything goes

blogging…free therapy

4 Comments

A questions to my fellow bloggers…how does blogging make you feel?

I have only been writing on my “blog” for maybe 2 weeks now and I feel like my thoughts are coming in so much clearer than they did before. (I say “blog” because I am not sure I am doing it right or am even good at it…but I like it) I read other blogs and not one have I found is the same as the one before.

Traveling, relationships, cooking, sad, happy, inspiring…all amazing stories.

I have so many thoughts that travel through my head and they sometimes make no sense. But getting them out into the world and off my mind has really helped me de-stress and focus on my present world.

The amazing and creative world of bloggers has really made me feel even more confident and inspired to continue. I would like to pass along a thank you for the bloggers I follow and the ones I will read and follow in the future as you all have and will keep me going.

Like I said I may not be anything great or even be a bit interesting, but I feel amazing.

Thank You!

Author: onyourwaytolalaland

Children, Love, Family and Dance. Blogging, for me, is an outlet that doesn't require consistency. Thank you for visiting.

4 thoughts on “blogging…free therapy

  1. Hmm… well, blogging makes me feel like I am finally on top of the metaphorical food chain. 🙂 Really. On other sites, I get people to listen to me, sure, but when I’m blogging I feel like I’m the only one talking, you know? *Shakes head* Yeah, it doesn’t make any sense. But it does feel good to blog.

  2. Yes I have found my blog to be a form of therapy yet also a place to just share what I want. More than just a status update on Facebook.

    • I completely agree. I have had a few people ask me, “isn’t that the same thing as facebook?” NO WAY! Very different. It is almost like a you know there is a different kind of viewer looking at your blog. I love it. Thanks for the comment and the follow! Can’t wait to dive into your blog.

Leave a Reply

