on your way to lala land

a place where anything and everything goes

show me your stars

Leave a comment

Can you hear me? Are you listening? You are looking at me and responding to me by twisting my words and getting off track of the real issue. Stop it! Keep your mouth shut and actually take in what I am saying! Oh my gosh, am I the one who is not listening?! Are you the one that is irrational? I am so confused. I am telling you and asking you to listen to my words and what they mean. I am not sugar-coating anything or beating around the bush. I being straight with you. Why are you  not responding to me? Do you care? Do you understand? Do I need to write it down for you? What is going on? I hate this. Why do we do so well for a few months then this happens? It is always the same thing but yet I don’t get it. I don’t understand why you tell me to talk to you but then when I do you tell me you don’t want to talk about it or I am being ridiculous. Tell what you are feeling. What you are thinking. Why wont you do that? All I hear is you finding one word from my sentence and making it about that. “Oh I ALWAYS do that?!” “What! I NEVER do this?!” YOU ARE NOT LISTENING TO MY POINT! I AM SORRY I AM NOT USING WORDS CORRECTLY. I SHOULD BE SAYING 99% OF THE TIME YOU ALWAYS OR NEVER! EXCUSE ME! You act like you have stars shooting out of your ears and expect me to notice! Show me your stars then! I don’t see them!

Are you the one not listening? Am I the one who is irrational? What the hell is going on?
Can you relate?
It really irritates me when people (Anyone!) thinks that their opinion, their thinking is the one and only way. I am sure we are all guilty of this from time to time, but come on! Know that you may be wrong. Everyone is wrong at some point. Know that this could be your time. Don’t keep your mind so blocked to think “I am right! I know I am and I am not going to budge.”

**Sigh, BIG DEEP Breath**

Let’s make an affirmation today. Try and better ourselves.

I will be open and honest to every situation that I am approached with.

Come on! Let me hear ya! Who’s with me?!

We all have to make ourselves better before we can better a situation. I am writing this and learning this at the same time.

Author: onyourwaytolalaland

Children, Love, Family and Dance. Blogging, for me, is an outlet that doesn't require consistency. Thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

